Contact us today to schedule your consultation! 407-477-4143

Reviews

Survey

Posted by Marjorie 
May 24, 2017
Thank you for all your help.

Imigration

Posted by aida hourani 
May 17, 2017
she did a great job walked us through the hole process Very knowledge in her field. I would recommend her to all my friends.

Love my lawyer!

Posted by Patsy 
May 1, 2017
My 13 year son got in a fight at school and a teacher got hit and a police officer got pushed. He was arrested and charged with assault on a public school official, assault on a police officer and resisting arrest. Katerina was prepared to fight and she never backed down when the state prosecutor wouldn't back down. He tried to get two years in lockup, Katerina wasn't going, he tried to give us probation, community service, mandatory drug testing, and anger management. She wouldn't take that either. When she finished fighting like a bull dog, my son got all charges dropped with 8 hours of anger management counseling and 25 hours of community service. I would hire her again in ANY situation!

Excellent work

Posted by Alyana 
April 12, 2017
Handled divorce for me. Promptly responded to my questions and explained the options in detail. I was about 1 1/2 hours away and received timely responses to emails and phone calls so that I could understand the options. She would even call me outside of normal working hours.

Caring attorney who never gives up

Posted by craft andsparkle 
April 9, 2017
When we started to look for an attorney, every other attorney told me to give up and they won't take the case. We were lucky to have Katerina, as she turned out to be caring human being and wonderful attorney, who kept fighting for our rights and in spite ofdifficulties, never gave up until we won! So very thankful to her. You will be lucky to work with her!

Best Gay Friendly, LGBT supporting Lawyers

Posted by Frank Boy 
April 7, 2017
This firm made me and my partner feel very important and took care of both our family law issues and immigration cases. We are forever grateful to this firm for handling our case and we will always use this firm for all our legal needs.

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING KATERINA

Posted by victoria 
January 26, 2017
I WANT TO EXPRESS MY GRATITUDE TO KATHERINE FOR HELP IN OUR DIFFICULT DOCUMENTS.

Very courteous sincere and professional.

Posted by Robert 
December 30, 2016
We contacted Katerina to review our pre-nup agreement on behalf of my fiance. After a thorough review of the agreement and some recommendations made to my fiance, I met with them both and discussed it. We executed the agreement with all parties satisfied. Katerina was able to accomplish this on very short notice, efficiently, and at a very fair cost. I will be using Katerina in the future to help with immigration issues.

Excellent job

Posted by Inna Pineiro 
July 31, 2016
Was very knowledgeable and walked us thru our process. Worry free no complications and had patients and time to answer all of our questions. No doubt would hire again in a heart beat. Made a stressful situation effortless. Thank you Katerina

Social security benefits

Posted by Anna 
July 27, 2016
Katerina Kurbatova took case of my child, when the other lawyers said I don't have a chance to win, she did a great job, and she won this case. She does her job very clear and professional. Great job!

Disability Win

Posted by Penelope 
July 27, 2016
Atty. Kurbatova and her staff fought long and hard for me with my disability claim,,,,, They always returned my calls and were there for me 100% of the time.I truly thank all of them from the bottom of my heart for giving me my life back when they won my case ....

Immigration Lawyer

Posted by Galina 
July 26, 2016
Katerina is very good lawyer and person to deal with. She is working with our Russian speaking women very often by helping them to reach their goals. As President of an non-profit organization that helps women in distress, I have to work with immigration lawyers a lot. We are hiring immigration lawyers to help our girls when they are facing deportation,need a green card and many other things. Katerina is a very big pleasure to work with. Professional. Thank you ,Katerina , for everything what you doing for our community.

Great job

Posted by anonymous 
March 15, 2016
Katerina did wonderful job on my hard case!I don't have enough words to describe how amazing the experience with this firm was. They work very hard to make sure you have winning results. I could not have asked for better services. From the moment I first called until my case was over even I wasn't nice from the beginning:(( I was at ease that I has made the right choice! Highly recommend ! Thank u again and wish u the best !

Criminal charge

Posted by Abrahem 
January 7, 2016
I was in charge Criminal and Burglary, She did it graet job winning my case. Thank you so much Ms.Kurbatova

Great experience

Posted by Julia 
December 16, 2015
I hired Katerina to file my divorce in early 2015. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. She walked me through everything and was always quick to respond. I would highly recommend her.

Excellent Service and Results

Posted by Michael
November 24, 2015
Katerina did an excellent job and communicated with me and gave professional advice during each step of the process. Would recommend the services of this firm.

Attorney

Posted by Corinne 
September 17, 2015
Katerina was very helpful, along with others in the office to include Parisa and Fabio. Fabio Duran was of great help and kept me up to date with news and things that needed to be taken care of.

Great Lawyer, highly recommended!

Posted by Irina 
August 19, 2015
I am so glad I chose Ms. Kurbatova to take my traffic ticket case. She was very attentive to my matter and handled the case very professionally. Her staff was also very friendly and courteous, which to me is a big part of a successful practice. Lastly, and more importantly, I was extremely pleased with the outcome - I ended up not getting any points or additional court fees. Ms. Kurbatova has also represented my friend in the past in a much more complex case and has gone above and beyond making my friend one happy customer. Glad I listened to my friend, instead of just just paying the fine. Highly recommend this lawyer!

Grateful client here!

Posted by Edgar 
July 8, 2015
A few months ago, I was going through various complicated legal matters and it was very difficult for me to understand them. Katerina fixed all the issues I overlooked while Parisa took time to clarify things for me, talk about an effective double team. They were very patient with me, the service provided saved me a lot of money and frustration. I'm very lucky to have found them, they really know their stuff. Thank you guys.

Immigration interview

Posted by Andrius 
June 1, 2015
Katerina helped me to prepare for an interview with an immigration officer. She is knowledgeable and very detailed-oriented. During our meetings before the interview she covered all the aspects of my case, which made me feel very confident during the interview.

Excellent attorney

Posted by Alina 
May 11, 2015
Katerina was my attorney, because I needed to change my immigration status by applying for a green card since I got married. Katerina very professional do her work. I recommend her as a professional and very organized lawyer.

Very professional, efficient and most importantly pleasant as possible with a not so pleasant matter.

Posted by Angelo 
April 27, 2015
As a small business owner I have dealt with a number of attorneys throughout the years. When it came to a small but unpleasant personal matter a friend (and former law professor of Katerina's) suggested Katerina. I feel compelled to inform as many as possible that she and her office facilitated a positive outcome in a professional, efficient manner. For me the most notable characteristic as compared to past experiences with attorneys was while being professional and efficient Katerina and her staff balanced that with a personal, warm and friendly manner.

IF YOU REALLY NEED A GOOD LAWYER-THIS IS KATERINA KURBATIOVA, SHE IS THE BEST!!!

Posted by Natalia 
April 25, 2015
VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HUMAN PERSON,  I WAS VERY HAPPY TO HAVE COOPERATION WITH HER and I wish to everybody to have so nice LAWYER FOR HELPING YOU. BRAVO KATYA-YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!

BEST CRIMIGRATION ATTORNEY IN FLORIDA

Posted by Liuba 
February 20, 2015
Ms. Kurbatova is an excellent lawyer. She was able to resolve both Criminal and Immigration matters for my husband. She was able to drop the criminal charges and prevent deportation for my husband.

She is passionate about her job and really cares

Posted by anonymous 
January 15, 2015
Our case was rather complicated and when I started looking for an attorney to help my Mom, I was turned down by several of them. They told me they didn't even want to waste my money. I called Katerina and she agreed to take our case. During the process I realized how caring and passionate she is. She empathizes with her clients and she doesn't take "no" for an answer. She was persistent and consistent. She knew how to talk to the officials. Her assistants were very knowledgeable and I never heard "I don't know". Katerina was courteous and professional. She never gave up. When we won our case, nobody could even believe it! I'm grateful to her forever! She was born to be an attorney and help people! Good luck, Katerina! Best wishes to you!

BEST DEPORTATION DEFENSE LAWYER

Posted by Oksana 
September 20, 2014
I would absolutely recommend Ms. Kurbatova to anyone seeking help in deportation defense. She was able to keep my son out of deportation and removal. He was about to be deported, but she fought for him and was able to keep him under Convention Against Torture Act. I wish you much more success Ms Kurbatova and God Bless You and everyone at your firm.

BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER IN CENTRAL FLORIDA

Posted by Alex 
June 3, 2014
Ms. Kurbatova is simply the best. She knew the law, knew how to work with prosecutors and the Judge. She always looked nice in court, knew my case in and out, argued and fought for me. She always kept me informed about the developments in my case and guided me through this difficult process. I am back to my normal life now and do not want to go through difficulties I went through again. But if you or your family member need an attorney who will make the process as smooth as possible for you, Ms. Kurbatova is definitely the lawyer for you. She is strong and compasionate and a wonderful person in and out. I will recommend this lawyer to anyone in trouble or in need for legal help....

Skilled Coach

Posted by anonymous 
April 30, 2014
Katerina Kurbatova has coached me since the first day I called her. She has responded almost immediately to all my calls, and has been very attentive. Katerina has anwered every question and knows how the system works. She and is very knowledgable and well informed. She has a great personality and has good relationships within the legal community.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by anonymous 
April 17, 2014
Katerina was extremely helpful in my case. She was very easy to talk to and get a hold of and always responded promptly to my questions and concerns. Thanks to her efforts, I was able to avoid trial and the charges have been dropped.

I would recommend Katerina to everyone...

Posted by Diana 
April 1, 2014
I appreciate her help more than i could ask for. I had two tickets and one of them was completely uncalled for, I was away for 2 months on an emergency trip. I basically did not have time to take care of them. Katerina competently took everything into her hands and handled it all. Once i came back she had it all ready for me, all i had to do was sign papers. I had an excellent experience with her and would recommend her firm to everyone who is in need of a good lawyer.

Professional, Kwoledgeble and Trustworthy

Posted by Aliya 
March 28, 2014
I highly recommend Katerina Kurbatova to anyone in need of an honest, dependable personal attorney. Kurbatova provides the knowledge and expertise to get the job done and do it well. she understands the needs of his clients and is extremely personable. Smith and Kurbatova law offices is one in a million. Anyone who has the pleasure of working with them would agree, this firm is a class act.

She truly makes clients feel important

Posted by Bill 
March 23, 2014
Ms. K is very professional, knowledgeable and responsive. She goes over and above in what she does for her clients. Ms. K met with my family and explained our legal options to us. She gave us both the bad and the bad. Ms. K is our family lawyer now and we think the money is well spent with her firm. Thank you for all you did for us, we will make sure to send other family members and friends to you.

i appreciate your help

Posted by Yakub & Anjelika 
March 8, 2014
Ms. Kurbatova helped my fiancee with her contract dispute and was able to get the job done. She was always available to talk and kept us informed. We are pleased with her services and would recommend her as an attorney to friends and family.

the best lawyer.

Posted by Jorge 
March 6, 2014
I Am very happy with the high level of professionalism of Katerina Kurbatova. because her knowledge of immigration law i will be able to became us citizen. i strongly recommend her to my friends and family. you will be in good hands.

Passion Knowledge and Dedication to Clients and the Law

Posted by Iliya 
February 23, 2014
I met with Attorney Kurbatova earlier this month for a legal advice on my matter and I was impressed by the level of details and info I was able take away from her expertise. Attorney Kurbatova's priority and dedication of time to me as a potential client had build the trust I needed from a legal counsel. I can confidently say that I have my case handled by the counsel i trust and I can definitely recommend Attorney Kurbatova to anyone I know that seeks or may seek a legal advice and or representation.

Highly experienced and professional lawyer.

Posted by Alex 
January 27, 2014
Over the past few months my attorney has assisted me through the vast legal waters. I was charged with grand theft and burglary of conveyance. During this time I was confused by the issues at hand and did know who to turn to. I made an appointment with Katerina Kurbatova and she put me at ease. Both partners have a vast expertise of the legal system, their knowledge of not only State Law, but Federal and Immigration law put me at ease and someone I could trust. From the first meeting where we spoke of the issues at hand through the investigation of the case they were very through, but fair in their understanding and compassion. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

Zealous and Effective lawyer on my side

Posted by Mike 
December 31, 2013
Ms. Kurbatova helped me with a matter that required a good understanding of the law and the ability to effectively negotiate that saved me the expense of formal court actions. She was always helpful and courteous and returned my calls very quickly -- even outside of normal work hours to help close out my issue. I would highly recommend Ms. Kurbatova as a legal representative who is knowledgeable and willing to fight for your rights until your opponent gives up.

A lower who I can trust to call anytime on any challenge !

Posted by Yulia 
December 16, 2013
Katerina Kurbatova is professional with a kind heart. She helped me in very difficult situation , she was working even on weekends! Always avalible on a phone if I had some question, always ready to give advise. Very sharp mind. She and her partner Parisa Smith are a great team. I feel very thankfull to them. Katerina helped me in very short period of time, when in situation I was It was looks like it takes couple years- she help close the case in 1 month!!Very honest and hard working, and great sence of humor!!

Legal Help and Consultation

Posted by Vitaliy Bezrodnov
December 16, 2013
I would highly recommend Katerina Kurbatova for Legal Services to anybody.  I was in situation that required knowledgeable legal assistance and friend advice.  I couldn't wish for more.  Very honest, professional and trusty lawyer.  Thank you Katerina for your help!

Taking care of business abd getting the job done.

Posted by Angie 
December 8, 2013
Personal experience or a first hand referral is often the best starting place. This is how I learned about Ms Kurbatova.  I would recommend her for all your legal needs. She is a true professional, experienced, knowledgable, informative, very good listener and communicator as well as outstanding customer service.

Great lawyer to have on your side.

Posted by Oksana 
December 7, 2013
Katerina has been very helpful with my issues. She is attentive to all the details. While in the court room she provided great defense against the other party who was trying to intimidate me with his attitude. I am glad that I got her because we won our case and I could not be happier with the result I got , thanks to Katerina's skills. I recommend her to all my friends in case something happens because she is the lawyer you want to have on your side!

Excellent Service!!

Posted by Chris M 
December 7, 2013
Katrina and her team were very responsive to our case and helped resolve and close the case.  They have a very good knowledge on articulating and presenting the case.

Very good lawyer

Posted by Lilia 
December 3, 2013
Katerina has been helping me with an immigration case and I can say she is very intelligent and knows her stuff. All the times I came to her office, she always took her time with me explaining everything and answering all the questions patiently and not trying to rush me out. She is good keeping me updated with all the news. Very professional but still has a personable approach. I would definitely recommend their service!

A true "peoples" lawyer

Posted by Terri 
December 2, 2013
After having the unfortunate luck of needing a lawyer more than once this past year due to unscrupulous contractors, I was lucky enough to having met and retained Katarina Kurbatova and her partner, Parisa Smith for the second time around! They are currently helping me with my case and have put forth an extraordinary amount of their time and effort into it. I find them to be concerned for their clients, stand up for what is right, and totally dedicated to their practice of law. I have since referred them to friends without hesitation and will continue to use their services for any work requiring an attorney. They put a clients faith back into the word "attorney" and what it should really stand for.

Talk to a lawyer directly. Talk to us.